Department of Automation

The Department of Automation was established after merging the departments of Process Management and Control Technologies. Currently, the Department employs 21 teachers focusing on the following areas of research: automation and control, robotics, process modelling and optimization, intelligent control systems, biotechnological process desing, optimization and management.

Lecturers of the department coordinate the bachelor’s degree study programs of Automation and Control, Robotics and the master’s degree study program in Control Technology.

More:

Experiments and research are carried out in robotics, automatic control, transport automation, industrial automation, supervisory control and management systems, performance systems, controllers, electric actuators, electrical drive automation, intelligent control system elements, biotechnological processes modelling and control, and industrial process control laboratories.

Contacts

Elvyra Grigaliūnienė
Academic Assistant

Studentų st. 48-320, Kaunas
Phone: +370 (37) 30 02 91
Email: elvyra.grigaliuniene@ktu.ltl

 

Structure

Assoc Prof Dr Gintaras Dervinis

Head of Department

Studentų g. 48-320, Kaunas
phone: +370 (37) 300 290
e-mail: gintaras.dervinis@ktu.lt

Professors

Name / Surname Adress Phone Email
Vytautas Galvanauskas Studentų st. 50-162, Kaunas +370 (68) 88 96 66 vytautas.galvanauskas@ktu.lt
Donatas Levišauskas Studentų st. 50-153, Kaunas +370 (37) 30 02 61 donatas.levisauskas@ktu.lt
 Rimvydas Simutis Studentų st. 50-154, Kaunas  +370 (68) 23 36 96  rimvydas.simutis@ktu.lt@ktu.lt

Associate Professors

Name / Surname Adress Phone Email
Leonas Balaševičius Studentų st. 48-324, Kaunas +370 (61) 53 19 69 leonas.balasevicius@ktu.lt
Virginijus Baranauskas Studentų st. 48-318, Kaunas virginijus.baranauskas@ktu.lt
Kęstutis Brazauskas Studentų st. 50-156, Kaunas kestutis.brazauskas@ktu.lt
Vytautas Gargasas Studentų st. 48-220, Kaunas vytautas.gargasas@ktu.lt
Andrius Knyš Studentų st. 48-209, Kaunas +370 (37) 45 43 29 andrius.knys@ktu.lt
Arūnas Lipnickas Studentų st. 48-109, Kaunas +370 (65) 22 49 32 arunas.lipnickas@ktu.lt
Kastytis Ratkevičius

Studentų st. 65-108, Kaunas;

Studentų st. 48-325A, Kaunas

kastytis.ratkevicius@ktu.lt
Vidas Raudonis Studentų st. 48-325A, Kaunas vidas.raudonis@ktu.lt
Tomas Tekorius Studentų st. 50-162, Kaunas +370 (37) 30 02 61 tomas.tekorius@ktu.lt
Renaldas Urniežius Studentų st. 48-318, Kaunas renaldas.urniezius@ktu.lt
Vygandas Vaitkus Studentų  st. 50 -156, Kaunas vygandas.vaitkus@ktu.lt

Lecturers

Name / Surname Adress Phone Email
Darius Ezerskis Studentų st. 48, Kaunas +370 (61) 53 19 69 darezer@gmail.com
Kęstas Rimkus Studentų st. 48-111, Kaunas kestas.rimkus@ktu.lt
Gintautas Narvydas Studentų st. 48-111, Kaunas gintautas.narvydas@ktu.lt
Jolanta Repšytė Studentų st. 50-163, Kaunas jolanta.repsyte@ktu.lt
Gytis Petrauskas gytis.petraukas@ktu.lt

Centre of Laboratories (FEEE)

Name / Surname Position Adress Phone Email
Bražėnas Juozas Technician juozas.brazenas@ktu.lt
Motiejūnas Vitas Technician vitas.motiejunas@ktu.lt
Tubelis Faustas Head of Office of Laboratories Studentų st. 48-314, Kaunas faustas.tubelis@ktu.lt
Černys Petras Algimantas Senior Laboratory Assistant petras.cernys@ktu.lt

Other staff

Name / Surname Position Adress Phone Email
Dimšienė Ieva Project Laboratory Assistant
Survyla Arnas Project Laboratory Assistant
Survyla Arnas Project Laboratory Assistant
We are using cookies to provide statistics that help us give you the best experience of our site. You can find out more or switch them off if you prefer. However, by continuing to use the site without changing settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
Sutinku